University of Manchester UCU Rotating Header Image

Calendar of Meetings 2018-2019

Calendar of Meetings 2018-2019

Meeting Title:  UMUCU Executive Committee Meetings

Time: 12.30-2.00pm

17th October, Ken Kitchen Committee Room

14th November, Committee Room A, Whitworth Corridor

12th December,  Ken Kitchen Committee Room

23rd January, Ken Kitchen Committee Room

13th February, Committee Room A, Whitworth Corridor

13th March, Committee Room A, Whitworth Corridor

24th April, Whitworth Council Chanber

15th May, Ken Kitchen Committee Room

12th June, Ken Kitchen Committee Room

17th July, Ken Kitchen Committee Room

General Meetings

Time: 12.30-1.30pm

Thursday 27th September, St Peter’s Chaplaincy

Purpose: Pay Campaign and GTA claim

Wednesday 6th March, Moseley theatre, Schuster Building

Purpose: motions to Congress 2019

Wednesday 1st May, Moseley theatre, Schuster Building

Purpose: amendments to motions to Congress 2019

Annual General Meeting 

Time: 12.30 – 1.30pm

Wednesday 5th June, theatre A, Zochonis Building

 

NW Regional Committee Meetings

Saturday 13th October

The meeting will be held at Thompsons Solicitors, 55 King Street, Manchester starting at 11.30am.

In addition, sector group meetings will be held on the same day and at the same venue, immediately preceding the Regional Committee Meetings. These meetings will start at 10.00am.

One day special Congress

Thursday 18th October, 10.00-4.30pm,  the Hilton Deansgate, Manchester

Higher Education Special Sector Conferences: Pay (morning), USS/JEP (afternoon)

Wednesday 7th November, 9.00-4.45pm, MOSI, Manchester

National Annual conferences

Equality annual conferences (Black members, Disabled members, LGBT members, Women members), Thursday 29 November – Saturday 1st December

Academic related, Professional Staff,  Thursday 14th February

Anti-casualisation, Friday 1st March

Congress 2019

Saturday 25th May – Monday 27th May, in Harrogate

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *